a dark horse

by a dark horse

supported by
  • Immediate download of 4-track album in the high-quality format of your choice (MP3, FLAC, and more). Paying supporters also get unlimited mobile access using the free Bandcamp listening app.

     name your price




released 06 August 2012
produced by a dark horse.

all songs written by James Parker.
* except Silence On The River Of The Moon by James Parker & Hugh Rodgers.

recorded in 2011 by Niall Woods & John Bradshaw at Porchlight Studios Dublin. mixed by Stephen Shannon at Experimental Audio. mastered by Richard Dowling at WAV Mastering.

a dark horse is James Parker y Hugh Rodgers.

additional musicians:
James Parker, Hugh Rodgers, Niall Woods, Adrian Mullan, Luke Slott
Vyvienne Long, Adrian Mullan Snr.

artwork & photography by Hugh Rodgers.

our eternal gratitude to:
Niall Woods, Adrian Mullan, Luke Slott, Adrian Mullan Snr, Stephen Shannon, John Bradshaw, Richard Dowling, Peter Sisk, Aoife Kelleher, Atsuko Tanaka, Vyvienne Long, Dermot Fitzpatrick, Edel Coffey, Pete Brady @thumped, Niamh McCarthy, Karl Kelly, Ryan Boulton, Sean O' Sullivan, Emily Galvin, Anthony Ennis, Aoife Barry, Brian Murphy, Brendan & Sheila Fitzpatrick, Andrew O' Brien, Nadine O' Regan, Niall Campion, Susan Daly, Peter Dillon.

Thanks to the Rodgers, Galvin, Parker & Woods families for all their support.



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist